Free Joomla Template by Discount Justhost

How Did I Hook Up With T Pain?

Published: Sunday, 10 March 2013

January 9, 2011- A lot of folks ask me how I hooked up with T Pain. It is a crazy story; but a true one.  I had been krumping for a few years, and had a bunch of YouTube videos uploaded.  One day, out of the blue, I got a call. The caller said she was a representative with T Pain.  I was like, oh yeah, sure. She said that T Pain was interested in having me join his crew, and tour.  She asked if I was interested. Of course, I was interested, but still somewhat doubtful this was all true. She said she would give me a call in about a half an hour. Well, in about an hour or so,  I got a call from the same area code, but a different number. The same woman said she had T Pain on the phone.  Really?  I was in shock, especially when his voice came on and he greeted me and asked to meet me. ME? He wanted to know if I had any plans for the next few days. Really?  I knew at any minute Ashton Kutcher would pop out from some place and tell me I was being punk'd.  Anyway, I was invited to go to Miami and meet T Pain. He said he liked my style, and might want to use me on a tour as a dancer and hype man.  Of course, I jumped all over that.  He flew me down to Miami, and we hung out for a little bit. We connected on many levels. Before I knew it, I was up in Buffalo on stage with T Pain before thousands of people. Right then and there I knew this is where I want to be; on stage performing before huge crowds.  Soon, I was doing concerts around the world, and on a tour bus going to places all over the United States. I was doing videos, award shows, and after parties.  I did television shows, club concerts, college concerts, and huge venues.  It was surreal, and so much fun.  I am living my dream.  Of course, I have learned a lot during my travels. I have met a lot of people, performed with major music industry people, and hung out with some heavy hitters. I am always humbled b